Will Schillinger
Producer, Recordist,
        Founder and Chief Engineer at Pilot Recording Studios in New York
City, Will Schillinger has been an engineer and producer for twenty years. His
career encompasses a broad range of music industry projects including
production, engineering and mastering of albums, film soundtracks, live
recording, sound reinforcement and television. Will works primarily in New
York area studios. However, he has also produced and engineered dozens
of bands at Abbey Road/EMI Studios in London for Liverpool's Cavern

Since 1992, Will has recorded the majority of his work at Pilot Recording
Studios. He continues to produce a wide variety of music in all genres,
focusing on live performance basic tracking. At Pilot, Will successfully
integrates the best of analog and digital media via a full complement of state
of the art and vintage equipment, including a vast collection of microphones
and outboard gear. Will also operates an acoustical and studio design
company, Wilbur Systems Ltd., through which he has designed many high
profile studio and theater installations. Review
Will's discography here.

Also see

Will has worked with:

Junior Brown, Yoko Ono, Warren Zevon, Marshall Crenshaw, Carole King,
Vanessa Williams, Ron Carter, Ritchie Havens, Steve Holley, Ryan Adams,
Bo Diddley, Ian Hunter, Art Blakey, Dar Williams, Harry Connick Jr., Lisa
Stansfield, Cedar Walton, Wendy Moten. Cornell Dupree, Howard Johnson,
Taj Mahal, Ronnie Spector, Glenn Jones, God's Child, Paul McCartney,
Beastie Boys, Stanley Turrentine, Jon Medeski, Miles Davis, The Ramones,
Cibo Matto, Burning Spear, Cheap Trick, Boys choir of Harlem, Patti Scialfa,
Sean Lennon, Robert Gordon, Kenny Baron, Chillbone, David Sanborn,
Martina Mcbride, Mariah Carey, The Roaches, Mariam McPartland, Bill
Cosby, Run DMC/Aerosmith, Elvin Jones, Jack Walrath, Lionel Hampton,
Buddha-Bar, Amy Fairchild, Will Lee, Ernest Ranglin, Danny Kortchmar

and many more...
Dennis Chambers : Drums
Will Lee : Bass
Shelah Brody a.k.a. Amuka : Vocals
Kenny Fradley : Trumpet
Crispin Cioe : Sax
Bob Funk, Trombone
Marshall Crenshaw : Guitar Solo
Soozie Tyrell : Vocals
Sherryl Marshall :Vocals
Lisa Lowell : Vocals
Jon Herington : Guitar
Steve Holley : Percussion
Joe Trump : Percussion
Amy Fairchild : Vocals
Sibel Firat : Cello
Adam Widoff : Sitar
Tim Heffernan : Vocals, guitar
Jay Galarneau : Lead guitar
Kimball Trump : Keyboards
Aaron Johnson : Drums.

Recorded at
Pilot Recording Studios,
NYC and mastered at
EMI-Abbey Road/Studio Two London
Will Schillinger

Special thanks go to the original
Chillbone rhythm section Jon Sutters
and Greg Costello. Thank you also to
Steve Unziker for use of his song
Fizzicle Haus, Rob Rudin for the Mystic
Bootie lyric, and Matt Swift and Barth
Anderson for contributions on
Tonight's the Night.  

Click Here to Order.