Soozie Tyrell
Backup Vocals
Soozie Tyrell was born in Pisa, Italy and as the daughter of a military man,
traveled the world. She began studying piano at the age of 7 in Taipei,
Taiwan and at age 10 she started violin and guitar in Fort Devens,

Her violin and vocal talents have been featured prominently on Bruce
Springsteen's 2005 "Devils&Dust," 2002's "The Rising" (where she stepped
up and joined the E Street Band on the 2002-2003 "Rising" World Tour), and
his 1995 Grammy winning album, "The Ghost of Tom Joad." She has
previously recorded with Springsteen on the "Lucky Town" album, and can
be heard on his "Greatest Hits" album as well as "Tracks."

Tyrell's talents can also be heard on John Hammond's 2003 release "Ready
for Love" where she played violin and vocals for the duet "Easy Loving" as
well as on the his 1998 Grammy nominated release, "Found True Love"
featuring her on the duet "You've Had Too Much."

Shawn Colvin, formerly a back-up singer in one of Soozie's early bands, had
Soozie play on her Grammy winning album "Steady On."
Tyrell's other credits include performances with Sheryl Crow on her 2002
release "C'mon, C'mon;" Train's 2003 album "My Private Nation," produced
and recorded by Brendan O'Brien; live performance with Elvis Costello; Patti
Scialfa's "Rumble Doll" album; Carole King's album "City Lights"; Judy Collins'
1993 collection of Bob Dylan songs; Southside Johnny and the Asbury Jukes'
"Why is Love Such a Sacrifice"; and Buster Poindexter's eponymous debut
album, "Buster Goes Berserk," "Buster's Happy Hour," as well as the David
Johansen anthology 'From Pumps to Pompadours." " She can be heard
singing on the soundtrack of the movie "The Dream Team," starring Michael
Keaton and Peter Boyle. Soozie plays violin and sings on the Treasure
Records release "Disguise" by Patty Blee.

Soozie Tyrell's television appearances include musical guest artist on Late
Night with Conan O'Brien, Saturday Night Live's 1987 & 1988 seasons, The
Tonight Show, Late Show with David Letterman, The Today Show, The
Smothers Brothers, Jim Hensen's Muppet Hour, "Showtime" Special-Live
From the Roxy, and more.

Click Here to visit Soozie Tyrell official website.
Dennis Chambers : Drums
Will Lee : Bass
Shelah Brody a.k.a. Amuka : Vocals
Kenny Fradley : Trumpet
Crispin Cioe : Sax
Bob Funk, Trombone
Marshall Crenshaw : Guitar Solo
Soozie Tyrell : Vocals
Sherryl Marshall :Vocals
Lisa Lowell : Vocals
Jon Herington : Guitar
Steve Holley : Percussion
Joe Trump : Percussion
Amy Fairchild : Vocals
Sibel Firat : Cello
Adam Widoff : Sitar
Tim Heffernan : Vocals, guitar
Jay Galarneau : Lead guitar
Kimball Trump : Keyboards
Aaron Johnson : Drums.

Recorded at
Pilot Recording Studios,
NYC and mastered at
EMI-Abbey Road/Studio Two London
Will Schillinger

Special thanks go to the original
Chillbone rhythm section Jon Sutters
and Greg Costello. Thank you also to
Steve Unziker for use of his song
Fizzicle Haus, Rob Rudin for the Mystic
Bootie lyric, and Matt Swift and Barth
Anderson for contributions on
Tonight's the Night.  

Click Here to Order.