Bob Funk
In live shows, on television and in recording sessions, Bob Funk has worked
with the following artists: The Rolling Stones, Ray Charles, Bruce
Springsteen, BB King, The Allman Brothers, Stevie Wonder, George Benson,
Alicia Keyes, James Brown, Tom Waits, Joe Cocker, Robert Palmer, Albert
Collins, Robert Plant, Al Kooper, Trisha Yearwood, Marc Anthony, Shakira,
Mary J. Blige, Chaka Khan, Keith Richards, Shemekia Copeland, Wyclef
Jean, Sam Moore, Billy Preston, David Sanborn, and many more.

He has appeared in the films "Live to the Max" with the Rolling Stones, "The
Giants Of Rock and Roll" and "Candy Mountain". Appearances on national
and international television include the Tonight Show w/Johnny Carson, Late
Night w/David Letterman, Saturday Night Live, Conan O'Brian, The Today
Show, etc. as well as recordings for major motion picture soundtracks,
including the Oscar winning "When We Were Kings" and many Broadway
productions. Bob also has composition, production and performance credits
for ESPN, TNT, The Food Channel, HBO and The Comedy Channel as well
as the critically acclaimed CD The Uptown Horns Revue. Bob is also
President of Rhythm Dynamics, Inc., a music production company.

Bob is currently a player, producer and arranger with the Jazz Explorers.
Appearing on their debut album are George Cables, Sonny Fortune, Dave
Liebman, Billy Hart, Cecil McBee, Kim Stone, Carmen Lundy, Greg Cohen
and Victor Lewis.

Visit Bob Funk's Web Site here.
Dennis Chambers : Drums
Will Lee : Bass
Shelah Brody a.k.a. Amuka : Vocals
Kenny Fradley : Trumpet
Crispin Cioe : Sax
Bob Funk, Trombone
Marshall Crenshaw : Guitar Solo
Soozie Tyrell : Vocals
Sherryl Marshall :Vocals
Lisa Lowell : Vocals
Jon Herington : Guitar
Steve Holley : Percussion
Joe Trump : Percussion
Amy Fairchild : Vocals
Sibel Firat : Cello
Adam Widoff : Sitar
Tim Heffernan : Vocals, guitar
Jay Galarneau : Lead guitar
Kimball Trump : Keyboards
Aaron Johnson : Drums.

Recorded at
Pilot Recording Studios,
NYC and mastered at
EMI-Abbey Road/Studio Two London
Will Schillinger

Special thanks go to the original
Chillbone rhythm section Jon Sutters
and Greg Costello. Thank you also to
Steve Unziker for use of his song
Fizzicle Haus, Rob Rudin for the Mystic
Bootie lyric, and Matt Swift and Barth
Anderson for contributions on
Tonight's the Night.  

Click Here to Order.